Early Diner Menu Dee Thai Homepage

Reviews from our customers

  • "Probably the best thai restaurant I've been to"

  • "The food and service are excellent. Why no Michelin star!"

  • "Not only was the food, atmosphere and service top notch - the prices were good too."

  • "Perfectly presented and extremely tasty"

    Read the full reviews below. Add your review about Dee Thai, click here

Onionring


Chris, Hale (04/10/2010) says....

Been to Dee Thai on a few occasions and must say it really is amazing! The food is excellent. It is by far the best oriental food I've ever had and it has become my new favourite restaurant. The service is always excellent and the surroundings provide both style and comfort. The whole experience really couldn't be better. I recommend the tamarind duck it's superb! Thank you Dee Thai keep up the great work!


Altrincham (17/07/2010) says....

Wow, what an experience this was for us. Dee Thai is fantastic, the food is quality, atmosphere is great and the price is exceptional & value for money !!!


Ange, Hale (13/06/2010) says....

Had a fantastic meal here early doors last week, the food was extremely tasty, portion sizes were more than enough. At £9.90 a head it was great value for money and I would definitely recommend it


Botham, Hale (28/12/2009) says....

AWESOME ! The food and atmosphere are always excellent. I have eaten all over the world and I always love coming back to the DEE THAI. The food portions are always good and the food as always is fresh and delicious!!


Hilary Walsh Timperley (25/11/2009) says....

The food and service was excellent cannot wait to go again.


Sandy Wilmslow (10/10/2009) says....

Definitely the best Thai restaurant I've ever been to. The choice was great for me (I am a vegetarian), and the presentation of the dishes was beautiful. Excellent value and great service!


Holts (22/09/2009) says....

Great food, Friendly waiters were good with children fantastic value. Highly Recommend.


Mark & Jay (25/03/2009) says....

Went went a couple of nights back, the early diner deal is great value - fanatsic green curry. Nice setting as well.


JD, Sale (12/02/2009) says....

Best early diner meal I have had. For £9.90 the value is fantastic. Attentive service, and superb food with a good choice of both starter and main course. Special mention to the Beef Yaowaraj as a main course - with Coconut Rice complementing it beautifully - sublime!
Would recommend highly to all


Tony R (08/12/2008) says....

probably our favourite place in the area. Food is always great and the early diner deal is really exceptional value.


amy,hale (05/12/2008) says....

This was about the 5th time ive been here,again the food was amazing as it always is!probably the best thai restaurant ive been to!service,food,ambience and cleanliness always great!


Joanne Altrincham (12/11/2008) says....

I have been to the Dee Thai now many times and have so many favourite dishes - the food and service are excellent. Why no Michelin star!


Mr R. H (04/11/2008) says....

Great value early diner, and not the half portions you get in some restaurants. Really good tasty thai dishes, all seemed really fresh.


Steve & Sue (20/08/2008) says....

Restaurant looks the part, service is great and the food is some of the best Thai food I have had. Only thing is where is the Onionring offers?


Peter, Cheshire (08/07/2008) says....

Another fantastic meal. Mixed starters were great. Duck as good as ever. Good service aswell. Top stuff - best Thai around.


Nick n Claire (05/07/2008) says....

Absolutely fantastic! We had 3 courses and a bottle of wine and the bill came to £50. Not only was the food, atmosphere and service top notch - the prices were good too. Will return soon to this brilliant "credit crunch" busting restaurant!


John & Elizabeth Northwich (14/06/2008) says....

Top class restaurant, fantastic food & service.
will certainly return (with Ferrero Rocher Chocs for Lennon) Don't think about it just go.


Carl (19/05/2008) says....

Top food! We first went when it was first open and thought it was fairly good but the food last night was top notch. Both had curries which were excellent. Nice restaurant aswell.


Si & A (08/04/2008) says....

We went last night, fairly busy for a Monday. Service is decent enough but the food was excellent. the mussels to start were huge and the tiger prawn main - prefection.
Really impressed.


libby Cheadle (15/03/2008) says....

this place is FAB Mark and I went on Saturday night and even though the restaurant was really busy and we hadn't booked a table they accomodated us. The food was excellent really tasty and prompt service meant it was hot, book a table in advance though its very popular and I'm not surprised we'll be back!!


mike'n'bev stockport (28/10/2007) says....

Arrived at 6.30pm last friday to find the restaurant fairly quiet but it soon got busy. The staff were very efficient and freindly. We were soon tucking into the assorted starter for two, perfectly presented and extremely tasty. The main courses were soon delivered again perfectly presented and delicious. This was the first time my wife had eaten Thai cuisine and she thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We shall certainly return and can recommend it.


Karen, Hale (05/08/2007) says....

Ate there recently on a Saturday night and there was a real buzz about the place. We went 20 minutes early and sat ourside, sipping great cocktails waiting for our table. Service was friendly and efficient. Food was served hot and was extremely tasty. Really noisy unfortunately during our meal but only because a party of 30 women were sat next to us! Otherwise, a great restaurant, with service and food excelent.


Mike Cheadle (05/05/2007) says....

Visit here regularly and it is one of my favourites, food is exceptional as is the service and the restaurant looks fabulous. Best Thai I've been to.


Natalie, Sale (03/05/2007) says....

Simon and I love this restaurant as the food and service is excellent. I adore their mixed starter for 2 people. Have booked a table for my birthday party and I am sure they won't let me down.


Russell Wood (14/03/2007) says....

Yum yum yum... I go to this restaurant regularly and it's really fab. The ambience is nice, the food is very well presented and it is very tasty. The restaurant has a nice modern feel to it with natural wood decor. Well worth a visit.


James + Sarah, Hale. (07/01/2007) says....

I have been to Dee Thai several times and have found both the food and service to be excellent.
Great menu and comfortable surroundings.
Keep up the good work.


Nick L, Appleton (18/12/2006) says....

Good reviews on this site so went to try on Saturday. The restaurant was busy but the service was very good. Food was good but not the best Thai I have had, not amazing value for portion sizes. Would go again as its a stylish place with nice staff, just feel they could up the food by a few percent it would be the best place in town!


Kirsty (09/08/2006) says....

I have been to Dee Thai several times!!! and i have to say that the service gets better at every visit. The food is always great but you could always improve in service...and they do!!! Keep it up!!!


Nick Altrincham (21/07/2006) says....

Superb food, service, menu, & staff.
Would recommend to all who appreciate fine food!


Sarah, Hale. (12/07/2006) says....

Have been several times and cannot for the life of me see where Jonathan is coming from. Obviously he never went!!
The food is superb and the service went hand in hand with it.
As someone else said in their review, it has the same owners as Man Zen across the street and they are both very good.
Well worth a visit.


Melenie (17/05/2006) says....

I went to Dee Thai last friday which was a very busy night. Sat downstairs which was very cosy in a way. The service was very quick but very good!!! The food was great!!! One of the best thai dishes i have ever had and to top it all off, we had a birthday present from the management and the stuff which they all came out singing a b-day song!!! I sure will be back and have the wonderfull food and service again and again...Mel


Onionring Review (24/04/2006) says....

Living locally I had been intrigued by the development of the old Chinese restaurant into what is now the ultra stylish Dee Thai. The restaurant lies in the centre of Hale and for the past few months since its opening appears to have been full most nights with willing diners keen to try the latest addition to the Cheshire dining scene. So it was without much hope of actually getting a table we walked in quite late on a Sunday evening.

The manager welcomed us with a friendly smile and to my surprise offered us a choice of tables. The restaurant had a number of full tables but not enough to warrant opening the large first floor part of the restaurant. Positioned on a nice window table the waiter was quickly over with menus and to take our drinks order. The offer of water didn't go unnoticed - my partner usually asks for one and there are a number that simply won't serve you tap water! anyway, I choose a hot soup for starter while my partner went for Chicken wrapped in pandanus leaves.

They both arrived promptly, my soup was beautiful...just hot enough with a bit of kick. I had opted for a beef curry dish (Paneang), while my partner had a roasted duck dish. My beef was one of the best Thai curries I have had - the beef was succulent and without a trace of fat. The sauce again was beautiful and well balanced. The duck, I'm told was also excellent.

We skipped on desserts as the size of portions meant we couldn't squeeze anymore in...and I wasn't going to leave any of that beef!
Overall the service was excellent throughout, food (apart from the obvious) was top notch. Certainly worth a try.


chadz (26/03/2006) says....

Dee Thai is the latest offering to the Hale restaurant scene and is a sister retaurant to the already well-known Man-Zen Chinese restaurant located directed opposite.

The restaurant is nicely decorated in a simple yet elegant style very similar to that of the "Living Room" chain of restaurants. It is well-staffed and yet lacks the well-oiled service that one has come to expect at the Man-Zen. I am however sure that this will improve as the restaurant 'matures'.

The menu is in my opinion not strictly Thai, but has more of an general Eastern fusion feel to it. The restaurant feels more upmarket than the Man Zen and this is represented through its pricier menu and smaller number of covers. The mixed platter to start is a good way of sampling a range of appetisers. As a main course I would wholeheartedly recommend the beef massaman curry which is truly superb: tender beef served in a subtle sauce. Portion sizes with the main-courses are not large and I would recommend 3 separate dishes for two hungry adults. The menu is large and varied and I would recommend this establishment to all those interested in eastern cuisine. Expect to pay around £40 a head for a plentiful meal and enjoyable evening out.


Simon, Hale (23/02/2006) says....

Very sylish and looks to be a great addition to the restaurant scene in Hale.

We only went for lunch but the 2 courses for £8.50 was decent value and very tasty. I love thai food so if they can keep up the good standards then this could become by regular - sorry spice lounge!


HOME | ABOUT US | MENUS | FUNCTIONS | REVIEWS | CONTACT US

6a Cecil Road, Hale, Cheshire WA15 9PA :: Tel: 0161 928 6686 :: Designed by onionring :: © Dee Thai Restaurant 2010

Cheshire restaurant VIP and deals